Mawwiage

Mawwiage…. Mawwiage is what bwings us togevuh… tooooday.

Question of the day; should every one have the right to marry whom they so please?

Now, I know this is going to stir up a lot of controversy but I seriously, I honey badger don’t even care. It just says what it wants!

So, there are a lot of different opinions on gay marriage, and I respect them all. I know everyone has an opinion and I think that is absolutely wonderful! I am now going to state my opinion (and it may even get a little contradictory) but this is what I think, by no means what is considered “right.”

I think if you’re a chick and wanna marry a chick, go for it! If you’re a dude and wanna marry a dude, go for it! Who am I to judge whether a person loves the same gender or not? (Oh yeah, cause I’m not supposed to be judging others). Think about it, in America, it was illegal for a black and a white to marry. In 1967, those laws were FINALLY ruled unconstitutional. It took until freaking 1967 guys! That’s crazy!

Now it’s perfectly acceptable for a black man to marry a white woman, or a black woman to marry a white man.

Why don’t we feel this way about a woman with a woman, or a man with a man?

I believe it’s because we as Christians are raised by Biblical standards. Woman was made from man and man will leave his father and mother to become one flesh with his wife (Genesis 2, and I really hate using the Bible as a weapon by the way) That’s all well and good, but like I said before, “Who am I to judge?”… Better yet, “Who are WE to judge?”

I’ve heard on news reports and somewhere else (I don’t exactly remember, great source, huh?) but the source said that some people are born gay. They are born already knowing that they don’t care for the opposite sex, but find themselves drawn to the same sex. I can really believe this because I mean think about it, you didn’t choose to be straight, did you? It was a mind-set, no option. I think that’s how it is for people that are gay. Maybe it was just a recent choice, maybe not. Yo, I don’t know!

So to sum up what I believe… I think gay marriage is all well and dandy, I just personally will never have to deal with it, so it doesn’t effect me too much.

Love one another, stop judging, and live in haaaarmonyyyy (inserting shameless Little Mermaid reference here)

Peace out !

 

Leave a Reply

